top of page


Mission Statement

  • We are a co-educational Catholic Primary School, under the Patronage of Dr Dermot Farrell, Archbishop of Dublin

  • We promote the Christian values of respect, honesty, courtesy and tolerance, while appreciating the needs and rights of individuals and being socially and culturally inclusive

  • We nurture an environment of development, both spiritually and morally with particular emphasis on Pastoral care

  • We aspire to realise the educational, emotional, social and physical potential of all children and encourage them to develop active and creative minds

  • We promote healthy friendships and relationships and endeavour to equip all children with strong social skills and an eagerness to continue into further education


Board Of Management

  • The Board manages the school on behalf of the Patron and the Minister

  • Our School in under the Patronage of the Archbishop Dermot Farrell

  • The Board meets in the school approximately 8 times throughout the year

  • The Board responsible for overseeing financial administrative and curricular affairs in conjunction with the Principal and the staff


  • The Principal is responsible for the day to day management of the school.


  • On each Board there are two nominees of the Patron: Madeline Lynch (Chairperson) and Mary Drake


  • There are two nominees of the parents: Martina O'Keefe and Brendan Cosgrave


  • There are two members from the staff: The Principal, Irene Quinn and a teacher nominee, Sinéad Puirséil


  • There are two community nominees: Mary Russell and Ray Cleary


bottom of page